Update and some ramblings of positive changes

Hello,

So this is basically just an update. I realize I have not logged on in quite some time! I apologize for that.

The year is 2015. Time sure does fly by. I have begun traveling down an old path of the pagan ways. I’ve been studying for about a year and a half now. I enjoy the pagan ways and Native American beliefs. Much appreciation is given to the Pagan views and beliefs on the way they consider nature and all living things within. Native American is my heritage for the majority portion of self and I love learning about the way they lived on the land; living with nature and the flow of all things rather than abusing and bringing destruction to all things living like we do today. The belief system was so simple yet right, or at least in my mind. When living with and among nature, things seem to flow more evenly. Though I relate more toward Atheism when it comes to Gods and or Goddesses, I am becoming fond of the thought of there being a great Spirit in the sky, or some sort of overall energy power some may call The Universe. I admit, I have been entertaining thoughts of Spirit or The Universe sort of guiding traffic, so to speak, up there in the great, vast universe.

Why, and just why not? Must it be so bad of me to consider such possibilities? No, of course not. I only felt that way at first because I was raised Christian, Baptist Christian at worst. I certainly don’t find it offensive or sinful, even, dare I say, to search and study other religious possibilities other than the Christian belief system. Taking in to thought that no one knows for certain any way, so why bother condemning those who do search elsewhere or do not believe the same as you? Preposterous! That is the human nature. That way of thinking should be abolished; the narrow minded, ignorant, judgmental way of thinking that was instilled into each and every one of us through simple hereditary and upbringing can be unlearned. I have been working on myself for quite some time with this very issue. Personal experience tells me through repetition of guided meditations, positive thinking, surrounding changes, you can pull the wrench from the hinges and unwind what you’ve been influenced to believe.

Leave a comment